Zoe’s Doc McStuffins Blanket


This has been a labor of love off and on for the past 8 months.  Whenever I’ve put it down for a while, Miss Zoe (4) has kept me honest with her nagging.  Now that it’s finished, hopefully she’ll keep her Doc McStuffins obsession for a little while longer.  This was my first Corner to Corner (C2C) adventure.  Next time, maybe I’ll attempt something a little smaller, simpler, and faster.  I’m looking forward to some quicker projects – hats, scarves, possibly cushion covers.

Chart:

Materials:

Lion Brand – Vanna’s Choice

Bernat – Pipsqueak

doc-yarn

F hook (half way through I started using a Furls Candy Shop hook and I’m in LOVE.  My hand feels so much better).

Notes:

I highly recommend using bobbins of some kind for a project of this size.  I ended up using Dollar Tree pegs and a coat hanger to keep me organized as I turned my work.

Sources:

I used these pictures as inspiration when creating my chart in MS Excel.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/f3/65/1e/f3651e923cd9c9e8ba6719e18c291f41.jpg

http://wondersofdisney.yolasite.com/resources/disjunior/mcstuffins/docexaminelambie2.png (although this link now appears to be broken).

One thought on “Zoe’s Doc McStuffins Blanket

Leave a comment